The Best Part About Being an Intern

So a few weeks ago, I told you my story about some of the worst experiences I’ve ever had at FOX 10. This time, I’m going to share my thoughts with you about some of the best things I’ve come to appreciate as an intern. First and foremost, i treasure being in the news industry. There’s no greater feeling coming into work everyday not knowing what to expect. I love the fact that I can do my job and be informed of the news on a daily basis. Not one newscast is ever the same. Some days I’ll be in the studio floor directing while the anchors profess some of the best news stories I’ve ever heard. So if you ever get a chance to come down to FOX 10, you’ll usually find me with a smile on my face. That’s one of the things I’ve learned and that I’m happy to say about my job. Another great part about my job is that I get to meet interesting people all the time! When I first started my internship, one of the first notable people I got the chance to meet was Jan Brewer, the governor of Arizona. I was completely shocked to experience something like that. I thought to myself ‘I’m only an intern, I’m not supposed to experience things like this.’ Beyond Jan Brewer, I’ve been able to meet a number of athletes and political figures. This was one part of the job that I never expected to see in my days as an intern, but I’m sure glad I’ve met the kinds of people that I have. I’m grateful to have an internship that I enjoy as much as I do because I know there are internships out there that people dread on a day-to-day basis. With that being said, I’d like to know what you enjoy about your internship? What do you get out of being an intern?

Leave a Reply

